Forex Regulators

CFTC: "Congress created the Commodity Futures Trading Commission in 1974 as an independent agency with the mandate to regulate commodity futures and option markets in the United States." -

NFA: US National Futures Association, a self-regulating organization, which monitors the activity of the Forex brokers and protects the rights of the market participants. -

FCA: Financial Conduct Authority is the main regulating institution of the United Kingdom.

FSA: Financial Services Agency is the regulator of the Japanese Forex industry.

FINMA: Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority.

CySec: Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission licenses the Forex brokers registered in Cyprus.

ASIC: Australian Securities and Investment Commission servers as a regulator of the brokers registered in Australia.

FMA: Financial Markets Authority is an agency that regulates the Forex market participants in New Zealand.